CIBO Leadership & Committee Chairs


Chairperson: James (Jim) Hoyt, Archer Daniels Midland Company

Vice Chairperson: Phil McKenzie, International Paper

Treasurer: Paul Kempf, The University of Notre Dame

Secretary: Paul Kempf, The University of Notre Dame


Eric Hallman, Cargill Incorporated

Jake Welch, Detroit Stoker Company

David Murtha, Environmental Resources Management

Susan Barnes, Trinity Consultants, Incorporated

Alexander H. (Alex) Stoddard, CIBO Executive Director (Director ex officio)

Committee Chairs

Energy & Sustainability Committee
Chair: Robin Mills Ridgway, Purdue University

Environmental Committee
Chair: Bob Morrow, Detroit Stoker Company

Government Affairs Committee
Chair: Vacant

Membership & Communications Committee
Chair: Mark Bitto, ABB, Incorporated

Technical Conference Planning Committee
Chair: Ann McIver, Citizens Thermal

Staff and Legal Counsel

Executive Director: Alexander (Alex) H. Stoddard

Manager, Membership & Committee Services: Courtney Groff

Counsel: Lisa M. Jaeger, Bracewell Law