

2025 Executive Committee & Leadership

Officers:

Chairperson: James (Jim) Hoyt, Archer Daniels Midland Company (Active)

3-year term, Expires December 2026

Vice Chairperson: David Bustetter, Eastman Chemical Company (Active)

2-year term, Expires December 2026

Treasurer: Paul Kempf, The University of Notre Dame (University)

2-year term, Expires December 2026

Secretary: David Murtha, Environmental Resources Management (Associate)

2-year term, Expires December 2026

Directors:

Jay Tangeman, Morton Salt, Incorporated (Active) – 3-year term, Expires December 2026

Jake Welch, Detroit Stoker Company (Associate) – 2-year term, Expires December 2026

Susan Barnes, Trinity Consultants, Incorporated (At-Large) – 1-year term, Expires December 2025

Alexander H. (Alex) Stoddard, CIBO Executive Director (Director ex officio)

Committee Chairs:

Energy & Sustainability Committee

Chair: Robin Mills Ridgway, Purdue (University)

Vice Chair: Dean Ritts, EARTHRES

Environmental Committee

Chair: Bob Morrow, Detroit Stoker (Associate)

Vice Chair: Vacant

Government Affairs Committee

Chair: Vacant
Vice Chair: Vacant

Membership & Communications Committee

Chair: Mark Bitto, ABB, Incorporated (Associate)

Vice Chair: Vacant

Technical Conference Planning Committee

Chair: *Vacant*Vice Chair: *Vacant*

Staff and Legal Counsel:

Executive Director:

Alexander (Alex) H. Stoddard

Manager, Membership & Committee Services:

Courtney Groff

Counsel:

Brittany Pemberton, Bracewell Law